04 November 2019

Members Championship Final Results

Congratulations to both Jenny Lyon and Will Fish on becoming winners of our 2019 Club Championship!

Well done and thanks to all that competed in our first club championship which has proved to be a great success. There were hiccups and injury along the way during the nine race series which covered fell, road and trail but consistency proved to be the key. Marian De Silver had pushed Jenny all the way to the final race as did Dave Nichols in the mens who at one point looked favourite to seal the title but for a determined comeback from injury by Will.

Many thanks must go to Dowy and helpers for formulating and organising the championship and we will have to see what they may have in store for 2020. The presentation to the winners will take place at our Christmas meal on the 28th December.

Jon Wallbank.